Significant Security Concern Reporting

Each covered facility is required to immediately report potential threats and significant security concerns involving transportation-related operations to TSA within 24 hours of initial discovery. There are thirteen (13) categories of reportable information:

  • Breach, Attempted Intrusion, and/or Interference;
  • Misrepresentation;
  • Theft, Loss, and/or Diversion;
  • Sabotage, Tampering, and/or Vandalism;
  • Cyber Attack;
  • Expressed or Implied Threat;
  • Eliciting Information;
  • Testing or Probing of Security;
  • Photography;
  • Observation or Surveillance;
  • Materials Acquisition and/or Storage;
  • Weapons Discovery, Discharge, or Seizure; and
  • Suspicious Items or Activity.